UA Board Elects New Officers

Search Underway for Director of Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts
January 1, 2012
UA Board to consider tuition, fees at Friday meeting
March 26, 2012
Show all

UA Board Elects New Officers

The Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas elected 2012-13 officers today at its regular meeting at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Trustee Mike Akin of Monticello was elected chairman, and Jane Rogers of Little Rock will serve as vice chairman. Jim von Gremp of Rogers and Ben Hyneman of Jonesboro will serve as secretary and assistant secretary, respectively.

Current UA Board Chairman Dr. Carl Johnson of Little Rock was honored for his service to the UA System. Dr. Johnson’s 10-year term on the board will expire on March 1.


Leave a Reply