Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas

Established: 1975
Joined System: 2001
Enrollment:  1,542

At a Glance

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas (CCCUA) is located in De Queen with classroom sites in Nashville, Ashdown, Murfreesboro, Dierks and Foreman. The college offers both technical certification and associate’s degrees, and collaborates with other colleges and universities to offer bachelor’s and master’s degrees. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, CCCUA is the only community college in the state supported by sales taxes in three separate counties – Sevier, Howard and Little River.

Points of Pride

  • CCCUA offers four associate’s degrees completely online and has a roster of more than 60 online courses. The college won the “Excellence in Distance Education Programming Award” made by the Arkansas Distance Learning Association (ARDLA) in 2001 and 2002.
  • This year’s graduates from the CCCUA Registered Nurses program had a 100 percent pass rate on the National Council Licensure Examination-Registered Nurse (NCLEX RN) test.
  • CCCUA just opened a community health center, one of the first of its kind in the state, with several community partnerships.