University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton

Established: 1961
Joined system: 2001
Enrollment:  2,140 

At a Glance 

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton (UACCM) is a two-year institution offering university-transfer and career-specific training programs, adult education, workforce education and community outreach programs. UACCM offers associate of arts and associate of science degrees designed for university transfer, as well as associate of applied science degrees, technical certificates and certificates of proficiency designed for immediate entry into the job market. UACCM is supported by a Conway County sales tax.

Points of Pride

  • UACCM has seen an enrollment increase of more than 660 percent since becoming a two-year college in 1991 and a 107 percent increase since merging with the UA System in 2001.
  • UACCM offers the state’s only Associate of Applied Science degree in Petroleum Technology. To date, the state’s natural gas industry has donated over $500,000 in scholarships to UACCM petroleum technology majors.
  • The UACCM registered nursing students, along with students from the seven other community colleges enrolled in the 2011 Arkansas Rural Nursing Education Consortium (ARNEC) program, had the second highest pass rate of all RN programs in the state on the National Council Licensure Examination comprehensive predictor test.