Board of Trustees

Ben Hyneman


Ben Hyneman of Jonesboro is president of Southern Property & Casualty Insurance Company. He is former commissioner and chairman of the Arkansas Soil and Water Conservation Commission. Hyneman is a 1971 graduate of the University of Arkansas. His term expires in 2018.

Reynie Rutledge

Vice Chairman

Reynie Rutledge of Searcy is chairman and CEO of First Security Bank. He earned his undergraduate and master’s degrees from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, and has served on both the Sam M. Walton College of Business Executive Advisory Board and the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Foundation Board. His term expires in 2017.

David H. Pryor


David H. Pryor of Fayetteville is a former U.S. Senator (1979-1997), Arkansas Governor (1975-1979) and U.S. Congressman (1967-1973). He is founding dean of the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service and serves on the board of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. His term expires in 2019.

Morril Harriman

Assistant Secretary

Morril Harriman of Little Rock has served as Governor Mike Beebe’s chief of staff since Beebe took office in 2007. Prior to that, Harriman served 16 years in the Arkansas Senate. He earned both his bachelor and law degrees from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. His term expires in 2024.

Jane Rogers

Jane Rogers of Little Rock is a freelance organizational consultant. She has served as executive director of Riverfest, Inc., and the Department of Arkansas Heritage. A 1968 graduate of the University of Arkansas, Rogers is past president of the Chi Omega Foundation Board of Directors. Her term expires in 2016.

Mark Waldrip

Mark Waldrip of Moro is owner of East Arkansas Seeds, Inc. and Armor Seed, LLC, companies that develop and sell soybeans, wheat, rice and corn. He also owns and manages Waldrip Farms, Inc., a several thousand acre family farm. Waldrip is a 1977 graduate of the University of Arkansas. His term expires in 2020.

John Goodson

John Goodson of Texarkana is a law partner at Keil & Goodson, P.A. He earned his bachelor’s degree in 1987 and law degree in 1989 from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. His term expires in 2021.

Stephen Broughton, M.D.

Stephen Broughton, M.D. of Pine Bluff is a staff psychiatrist for the Southeast Arkansas Behavioral Health System. Broughton earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and completed his medical education at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. His term expires in 2022.

C.C. “Cliff” Gibson III

C.C. “Cliff” Gibson III of Monticello is founder of Gibson and Keith Law Firm and serves as county attorney for Drew County, Arkansas. The former president of the Monticello Economic Development Commission, Gibson attended the University of Arkansas at Monticello and earned his Juris Doctorate degree at the UALR Bowen School of Law. His term expires in 2023.

Jim von Gremp

Jim von Gremp of Rogers is a real estate investor, communications consultant and former Wal-Mart executive. Previously, he served as chairman of the Arkansas Public Service Commission and executive director of governmental relations for former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee. His term expires in 2025.